Parenting 101

Yoga and Jesus

I feel guilty about doing yoga in the basement.

When it was a part of my everyday goals, it was certainly easier to get over this; but this morning, with a fitful little and a plate full of work, I just felt terrible about my little 10min practice.

Now, my husband is supportive. He goes to the gym each night and therefore is willing to help. 

But, even this snippet of time. Makes me feel so guilty.

Perhaps it is more than just how the world is. Perhaps it is knowing that there are single mothers out there raising violin prodigies alone with not a second to breathe. That there are those with no home. That there are those whose homeland is the mouth of a dragon; who are turned away by those claiming to be Christians.

You know, the part of the Bible that always got me. Christ was protecting and forgiving those who fell asleep. He forgave Judas even though He had just prayed not to have to die. He did not want the betrayal; but He refused to in turn do any harm.

What is this one life we are given?

What does it mean to lay down ourselves for others to try to alleviate some of the pain they must feel. Self-inflicted or otherwise. 

How do we get closer to saying “of those whom You gave me, I have lost none”.

I don’t know the answer. But, I do have to go shower.

Because I have not shaved in what feels like an eternity. And, it’s just one more thing I’d like to do for me today.

Namaste and go in peace today, loves.
-Holly

Leave a comment